Birds For a Good Cause

CriticaArts for People Festival

I always try to make time to participate in initiatives that can contribute to the community where I live even if is just a little bit. The best way I find to do this is by donating my work either as a graphic designer or as an artist like in this case donating my artwork to help raise funds.

This is my second year working with B人bel, an organization based in Shanghai – China which main premise is:

“…to create a more inclusive and equal society. We want everyone to see the humanity in all people, regardless of their identity, ethnicity, gender, special needs, sexual orientation, or background.”

more information at https://pyramidofbabel.org/

Last year I participated as a guest artist along several other very talented in the first edition of “CriticaArts for People Festival

For several weeks an engaged Shanghai community could participate in exhibitions, film screenings, lectures, workshops and several other interesting activities.

For the second year of Critica I created a series of six hand painted notebook covers that will be sold to along other goodies to raise fund for future Babel initiatives.

The series of drawings is inspired on birds and the idea of achieving freedom after and taking off after the proper care and nurture which is basically the reason and purpose of B人bel.

Leave a comment